The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an argument that improving quality of life should be the primary purpose of science. I strongly agree to this view and I will elaborate more on this essay. Firstly, science can help humans make innovations in this modern world. As many scientists work hard on solving world's problems by their researches, new technologies are invented. Moreover, these innovations made by them are usually feasible for people's daily life. For example, a mobile phone was discovered because of inflexibility of the old wire-phone in the past. Thus, nowadays we can use a hand phone effortlessly, leading to an easier communication to each other. It can be said that science has the most crucial role of this finding which is improving the way of communication these days. Secondly. science is essential to improve the quality of environment. As we can see in these times that air pollution plays a crucial cause of the climate change issue. However, a new energy resource is successfully found due to the science's role, such as the green energy replaces fossil fuels, thus, the rate of pollution can be decreased. For instance, in Singapore, the government force their people to use electric cars to reduce the conventional cars usage, because they are the dominant polluter of air in that country. Owing to this policy, the air quality will be better because of the eco-friendly vehicles, which is a pivotal contribution from science. In conclusion, I believe that science engages to increase the quality of people's lives in terms of innovations discovering as well as improving the environmental's quality.