There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this tech-savvy era, everyone's lives have been improved due to massive advancements in technology in the last few years. I agree with this statement but there are a few points that do not support this, which I will discuss in the aforementioned paragraphs. Firstly, technology has improved the quality of life. If we talk about artificial intelligence, it helps in doing every kind of activity. A person can learn whatever they want, as it gives solutions for any problem. This platform of technology assists students with top-level study material for all types and levels of education. Elevation in mobile technology has made communication a lot more easy. Earlier, pigeons used to work as messengers, but now we can do video calls, voice calls, and send emails / messages overseas with the help of the internet. Also, nowadays, while sitting at home we can shop online, instead of going out in scorching heat and extremely cold weather. On the other hand, the younger generation is getting badly impacted. They are becoming lethargic, while sitting in one place they can control everything like turning off the lights, locking the doors. Moreover, children spend most of their time using mobile phones, and playing video games which has deteriorated their physical and mental health. To conclude, technology has more advantages as compared to disadvantages. If we use technology effectively, them it is a boom for human beings.