The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education leassons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although health care system faces significant obstacles on a way to deal with the problem of overweight, I firmly agree with a perspective that says that introducing more physical education classes in the school curriculum is a great way to solve this problem. The reason why I think that physical education lessons are essential in schools is that they are able to preclude children from overweight at young age. Active lifestyle taught with the education can help health care system to detect or prevent the health issues from early ages, when it is not deterioritated. Sport is necessary, especially, in school, where the vast majority of children spend their entire day sitting in one place. Even simple warm-ups play important role in keeping the healthy fit and reducing the predesposition to overweight. Scientists revealed that the earlier a kid has an active lifestyle, the easier to do a sport and integrate it into everyday life. That means, that physical education lessons help students to build a strong habit that decreases the chances of having issues with weight. The problems with obesity is related to not only physical activity of a person but also to emotional condition, that can be improved in the school with a supportive surrounding. Teachers and friends can be an amazing role models, and they can motivate the kids to do a sport. An outstanding example of an impact of supportive community is the way children are engaged in physical activity when it is a team sport during physical education classes. People at young age are often tend to enjoy the activities with their peers. Particularly, football, basketball, or swimming. Moreover, sport competitions organized by schools are another stimulating factor for kids. With the help of fellows and supportive teachers, children are unintentionally have an active and healthy lifestyle. In conclusion, upon examining a numerous advantages of physical education in schools, I am convinced that it helps to prevent obesity from young age and to build a healthy habits of having an active lifestyle. Generally, it inhibits the growing number of people with overweight.