Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones Why is the case? Do you think this is postive or negative developent?

In the present day, smartphones are used by children every single day. The reasons behind this situation, along with both benefits and drawbacks will be discussed before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, there are several reasons for the increasing of mobile using in children. Entertainment media accessing via mobile is the main key factor. Nowadays, high quality video games can play in smartphone, becoming popular among children. Additionally, Social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter have many varieties of interesting information from today world and provide connection across the countries, drawing attention of young people from real-world. However, spending long hour for smartphones shows some negative impacts. In very young children, especially young than two-year-old, allowing them to play smartphone can delay development. Many studies provide valuable data that toddlers those playing with smartphones or tablets have significant slower intellectual development and attention deficit. Mobile addiction is another major concern, attracting kids away from their school lesson. According to the positive side, smartphones provide wide range of learning information from mathematic to artistic lessons that have colorful feature and sound which is more interesting than traditional books, making it a great tool for parents and teachers. Moreover, its function can be helpful when facing an emergency situation, by using a phone to call their parent or teacher. In conclusion, smartphone has many enjoyable features including video games and online social media platforms. Even there are some negative consequences such as delay development and addiction. I firmly believe that Its benefits are more vital and far outweigh drawbacks with becoming an essential learning tool and being useful in emergency condition.