An increasing number of professional, such as teachers and doctors are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What effect does it have on the countries professionals are leaving?

Many professional workers decide to leave their under developed countries to build careers in first world countries. This essay will elaborate more on both the factors of this trend and the further events lead by this case. First and foremost, professional workers tend to have a better salary by working in the developed countries. As the advanced countries apply the higher of regional minimum rage, these states offer the greater earnings for their professionals. The amount is usually much more better than their initial countries. For example, in Singapore, doctors are paid more than USD 100,000 in a year, whereas doctors in Indonesia are only paid around USD 25,000 per year. This great difference will be the pivotal point for most doctors to finally decide moving to the advanced state. On the other side, this phenomenon will lead to more lack of professional employees in the poor countries. As many experts move to the better countries, the the less developed states, will face difficulty in providing excellent services. Owing to this, the service quality will be impacted. For instance, in Indonesia, many graduates of engineer decide to work abroad after finishing their studies. Thus, their home countries have employment deficiency in some technical fields. As a result, this poor country needs to spent a great expenditure for hiring new professionals. In conclusion, the well-paid level of salary is what these professional workers immersely immersively migrate to the first world countries to develop careers, while the countries they leave behind will struggle in insufficiency of adequate quantity workers.