As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is a growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Nowadays, a lot of people travel around the world, try to see more and more new places, broadens their horizons. People choose to travel by different way: to travel on foot, by bikes, cars, water, air transport and other vehicles. The most popular vehicle is the plane. This essay will look into problems which affect flights on the environment and what measures could be taken to solve the problems. Firstly, flights cause bigger carbon emissions. People choose to travel short distances with planes which they can choose to overcome with another vehicle which emits less carbon dioxide. But people want to go to the exact place in the fastest way. For example, Lithuanian people and not only Lithuanian people really love to travel around Europe and usually choose air transport. But they could choose another way, for example, to go with trains. Secondly, air transport causes climate change. Big amount of flights left a really big footprint on our Earth and caused a bigger greenhouse effect. Although, air transport cause just 2,5% of all carbon emissions, but if we will be more responsible it can help to solve greenhouse effect problems. However, people always could take the right measures to solve problems caused by the flight. Firstly, people can choose another transport for a short distance. For example, they could choose alternative vehicles. People can travel by train. It is cheaper and through the window opens up a beautiful landscape. Secondly, people can travel around their native country and get to know their country's cultures and places which they do not know. People can do it on their foot or intercity transport. In conclusion, flights cause a lot of problems. Air transport emits a big amount of carbon dioxide and causes climate change. But people always can choose the right way to solve that problems. They can choose alternative vehicles, travel around their native country on foot and save time and money.