Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write about the following topic: A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. It is true that nowadays, people with expensive cars and branded clothing are being respected. A person with high level of integrity, respectfulness, kindness and trustworthy are not valued in todays generation. So, we will discuss why people with money and materialistic things are considered worthy. Advent of technology and globalization is having huge impact on people. Consequently, people major focus nowadays is to earn more and more money and to show your worth. It is because they also know they will be respected based on amount of money you are having. To illustrate, we can see there are so many big celebrities who earn crores and crores every year and they are capable of running NGO or doing charity or good deeds but rather than doing some kind work or charity, they spend their money buying luxury cars, expensive clothes, branded shoes etc. It is because they also know that people now will know you worth by looking to you materialistic things rather than you kindness and charity. People who have are rich they spend huge amount of money on buying expensive things and setting up the bar and so, youth of today also is more focusing on earning money, but the issue is that they are focusing whether they are making money through legal ways or illegal ways. They choose wrong ways to earn money and break laws. For example, In my neighbour a boy used to drive truck and earn money but then this friend bought a car worth of 7 lakhs. He also start asking his parents to buy the same car for him, and when they refused, he tried to rob a house and was caught. So, this curiosity of making your worth is destroying life of many youth. Overall, It is true that your respect is decided based on your money and your materialistic things and people will only respect if your have money.