Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘on big traffic jam’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

As compared to the last 3 decades, more and more people are buying cars due to traffic jams is a big problem in many parts of the world. I completely agree with this statement and will discuss it in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, people purchase cars for their comfort, as they can travel wherever and whenever they want. If an individual has their personal transportation, then they do not have to go to bus stops and wait for the hours for the bus. Consequently, it helps to avoid any delays, due to the lack of bus services. People can travel restfully in cars because of their comfortable seats which is the problem in many buses. Furthermore, to avoid this problem the government should introduce a big budget for the transportation sector. In which they should consider the individual's needs. Also, buses and trains should also operate at night and on weekends. So that, the public can travel any time of the day without thinking. The most important thing that the government should keep in mind is, it should be economical for all levels of society. To conclude, travelling in own vehicle is more convenient for people nowadays. To decrease this problem the government should take steps concerning the aforementioned points.