Write about the following topic: Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, the environment has been damaged by using plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging. There are some causes of using plastic and the way we and the government can solve this problem. First of all, the environment caused by plastic is that people use plastic bags or bottles for shopping or travelling somewhere else. For instance, beech or mountain and so on. Some people throw away the plastic to nature after they finish use, this will cause the animal to eat by mistake and they might die such as Turtles think that plastic is jellyfish which makes them eat by accident. Second of all, the way that we and the government can solve this problem is that, as individuals,we should remind ourselves not to use plastic so that the usage of plastic things such as bottles and bags is going to be less. Moreover, we should use eco-friendly bags or water bottles and try not to use plastic as much as we can. For the government, they should ban plastic or make the price higher for the things that are using plastic. For instance, in Japan 2 years ago plastic bags were free but recently plastic bags cost money. To sum up, using plastic makes nature worse, such as animals eating it by mistake. However, there are ways to solve this problem by individuals or with the government. In my opinion, we should not use plastic a lot to improve the environment.