In today's globalized world, people from different cultures often come into contact with each other. How do cultural differences affect commucation? What can be done to improve cross-cultural communication?

Globalizaton has normalized people from intercultural background to communicate with each other. Additionally, with the rise of non-speaking country population in learning english, it is easiear nowadays for people from different culture to communicate in english. To increase communication between two different culture, learning third language aside from native and english is encouraged. Nowadays, the ability to speak in english become normal. Moreover with the rise of the social media in the last decade, people who come from different countries and speaking in different language can be unite because the barrier of communication is removed by english language. As an internationally accepted language, english has helped people from non-speaking english country in getting to know with each other. For instance, Japanese people can sell a game account to Indonesian through social media. Although they have different mother language, but they can bargain the price in english. Other than learning english, people nowadays also acquire third language skill to expand connection and increase working opportunity in developed country. There are some language that recommended for people to learn aside from english, such as French, Arabic, Chinese, and Spain. Those language are widely spoken not only by the native of the country, but also by foreigner who actively doing business. To conclude, english language has removed the barrier of communication between intercultural society. Furthermore, learning third language can increase the chance of widening network and added people value.