Write about the following topic: Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Big cities are not able to provide house to all people living there as lot of people are relocating from the rural areas to the urban areas. Local authorities think that this issue can be resolved by allocating parks lands for building of new house. I firmly disagree with this as parks are the places where people can go relax and can feel the beauty of nature. Therefore, they need to be preserved and other solution need to be considered to resolve this issue. Nowadays, we see lots of people, relocating to big cities to find employment for them or to do their further studies and for other reasons also. Due to this, there is scarcity of houses. In big cities we have limited number of parks, where we can sit and relax and where child can come and play. Parks are places which shows you the true beauty of nature and environment as we can see trees, plants etc and these things makes us feel happy. To illustrate, places like Bangalore have lots of population living there so destroying parks and making places for other people who want house is not a recommended solution. We can use longstanding structures to which can be renovated for building houses. Unused factories and building can be repurposed to create flat and apartment for those who are waiting for housing. This also applies to old derelict houses and schools. In this way, there are many places which can contribute in building of abodes. To conclude, I think there are avenues to consider before reassigning park for housing. We can use unused building for this purpose instead of parks which provides number of benefit to everyone living in society.