With growing population in cities, more and more people lives in homes with little or no outdoor space. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Most of the people who are in megacity lived in an apartament with no space outside. Even is it better to live in small place or nor this is a common topic of discussion. There are definitely positive and negative aspects to having a small place to be considered. On the one hand, there is no doubt whatsoever that the most important benefit of having a small place to live in is that afordability. It is a well-known fact that houses in urban areas are more expensive, because the property prices are high. Therefore, it is usually be low maintenance which is suitable for people with low paid jobs. Another advantages of living in an apartment is that the convenience they will enjoy on it. This means that many apartments are located in central areas, providing easy access to transpotation and malls. This is highly beneficial for people who work most of there day. However, on the other hand, there is a definite drawback to living in an apartment that is the limited space. It is often observed that most of the apartments have only two bedrooms and one living room, which is no place to study or work. This can have a really negative impact on their privacy, sharing walls with neighbors can provide noise and less quality of sleep. This is clearly very detrimental for poeple who likes privacy and have light sleeper. In conclusion, although there are convincing arguments on both sides, I personally feel that the advantages of having a small place to live outweigh the disadvantages because it's suitable for people's budget and near for everything they need.