Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

The internet nowadays has become an important part of student lifestyle it can play a significant role in their education. Despite the negative side of using the internet by children, I firmly agree with the benefits of utilizing it for learning. The advantages of using a different source to get knowledge are various which help students to increase their experience by research on many websites. For instance, in Covid-19,situations many universities and schools seek to present a variety of specialized courses on management, design and languages. Another advantage that can be considered an effective tool is to share documents between students and their teachers and practice interactive activities by making a group in Google Drive to discuss homework and play on KAHOOT. On the other hand, the disadvantages of using the internet by students are that they cannot think on the creative side because they are stealing ideas and stop thinking out of the box. Furthermore, it is not good for their health because most young people prefer to spend free time playing with friends online rather than in outdoor meetings. In addition, a recent United States research study found that 75% of students copy essay from websites and don't understand the exact task to answer it by themself. In conclusion, I do not support the suggestion that internet use has to be restricted in education. The student can use the internet in a good way more than the other ways to increase their information and knowledge.