In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?n?

The possibilities of all vehicles will be driverless which mean all people transported with will be passengers. In my perspective, the benefits of driverless vehicles outweigh its drawbacks in both time and cost saving. Undoubtably, one of the most concerning problem in driverless vehicles is relying all of your safety to A.I. (Artificial Intelligent) instead of your driving skill or skilled driver. However, driverless cars' A.I. decised by many programing model, simulation, and calculation, which much higher in accuracy than human decision. To illustrate, nowadays, less than 1 percent of man-kind can compete with the computer vision technology just to identify the picture between dogs and cats. For the benefits of driverless vehicles on maximise time and cost efficiency, the driverless cars mean former driver do not have to waste their time to drive their car to any destination. For instance, if the officer, who need 2 hours of driving to go to work everyday, buy new driverless car, he will save more than 300 hours per year of focusing on driving. The financial benefits of driverless trucks and buses are happening with company that need driver to transport their goods or people because they don't need to hire more driver anytime company scale up anymore. They can just only buy new driverless trucks. To elaborate, Many logistic company employ more than three shift of driver to handle just one car for 24-7 which can be easily replace by driverless vehicle. In conclusion, the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh its disadvantages in both time saving for passenger and also financial for company which use the driverless vehicles to leaverage their time and cost efficiency.