cambridge15- general- test 1 In many countries, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular ? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas ?

In contemporary world, people have a tendency to spend their time on watching movies and reading books; one of the most popular topics in these fields is crime. There are several reasons behind this fame and in my perspective,the advantages which this kinds of books and films bear outweigh its drawbacks. causes of this subject and my opinion about it will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As mentioned above, there are some obvious reasons which demonstrate the causes of crime genre success; as a most outstanding one, excitements and interactive actions in this field can be pointed out. In other words, crime movies and books arouse curiosity sense of audiences and encourage them to find truths and sort out solutions for mysteries, the subject which is a stimulus factor to absorb audiences' attention. Besides, crime based stories illustrate some social issues of each nation around the world, thus people's awareness increases about these problems, they have a tendency to realize about the difficulties of their counterparts and the way that they withstand with; crime series and readings are the most convenient way to become in touch with these subjects. Although, some opine that dramas and novels which contain crime fiction will cause a growth in the violence range, I opine that they benefit society in diverse areas. Accordingly, some believe that popularity of this field will arise society's hidden anger, the subject which will causes more crimes such as vandalism, stealing, murdering and many other criminal actions. In my notion, watching and reading about this fields, however, bear more learning points for individuals. For example, by watching a movie about sexual annoying of women, people will be become aware of cautionary elements of such action, thus they will be more concentrated about the hazardous signs. In conclusion, crime novels and shows have gained more fame among the people in last decades due to their exciting and real stories; in my viewpoint, such reputation will bear efficient points for societies as they can be an element for realizing social issues.