The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the first and most important concerns of businesses is making profits without being worried about the responsibilities against society. Moreover, if there aren't laws to prevent them from damaging social life, they will keep causing issues for just making money. In my opinion, somebody needs to remind them that, money is not everything and they should consider other's benefits too. In this essay, I will bring up more reasons in detail to prove my point of view. Although, companies are taking advantage of different pathways to earn dollars, but there should be some departments or institutes to discuss the risks of these pathways. Also, making some barricades if needed to lower or remove these detriments; should be one of the most significant tasks. It is so clear that gaining coins can make everybody pleased, if do not consider the harm that can be a result of that. So, this is the highest priority for governments to supervise every activity as a business to make sure no forfeitures to people or the environment. On the other hand, these markets can produce a dedicated department which can handle all these harmful decisions, to get more benefits for both sides. For instance, In 2005, a huge oil company made an oil transfer line with cheap materials to save more money, but ended up an enormous exploitation which cost a few lives and also millions of dollars to get it addressed. In conclusion, even though companies might hide some harmful results of their products to take more advantage of them, governments are making a precise rule to keep our world safe and clean. In this essay, I argued about businesses' benefits which should not be over people's lives.