The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Generating revenue is the first priority of businesses, and social work is not what they must need to do. I wholeheartedly agree with this statement and I will support my opinion with arguments in the essay below. To begin with, doing something for public is a good thing. From my perspective, companies do not need to have local public responsibilities. Instead, they need to help out the emplyoees who are giving their strength and working in their company. For example, giving bonus to worker on various achievements or any occasion not only benefit him but also his family, this is also the kind of social work. Hence, the top responsibility of businesses should be making money and they do not need to do social things, but if they still want to do anything for public and for their people, they should consider their own peers. Secondly, famous brands are already giving a high amount in the form of taxes & bills to their governments. For instance, if they are going to do social work as well as paying taxes, it become loss for their company. Instead, its the duty of government officials to build local communities rather than companies who are already fulfilling their major duties by paying taxes. As an example, well known brands such as Nike, Gucci, tesla etc are already giving required bills to their governments and now organization administrators are responsible for all kind of social reforms. In conclusion, making money is top priority of businesses. Moreover, they should help their own emplyoees rather than local people. Addditionally, numerous brands are already paying taxes to government, and now NGOs, helping centres are responsible for all type of social work.