The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The famous people, such as superstars, artists, and so on have been exposed to the public and have always taken up various media because of their appealing appearance, talents, or success. As a result, they are favourable with plenty of people and they catch much attention from the media. This kind of phenomenon, for which some people think it is wasteful to put media resources on those celebrities. Instead, the media should take note of others and report their stories. In my view, I agree with this opinion for some reasons. There are several purposes why people argue that they do not think the media sheds much light on famous people and the situation is prevalent everywhere. A charismatic person naturally attracts a large number of supporters who long to know ideals' lives and relationships and subsequently many media start to dig up that information for the public, by which media institutions can earn money. Besides, celebrities can be a good model of displaying achievement for some people. People not only admire superstars' performances, but also they would like to know how successful people fulfill their destinations, which piques their curiosity to learn about famous people's families, careers, and relationships related to their successful experiences. Therefore, the media provides a large amount of news about celebrities to satisfy substantial fans' needs. Conversely, people who argue that the media puts too much attention on celebrities suppose it has by no means value to pursue a few particular ones. Also, this condition brings about mass, such as paparazzi stalking famous people. People suggest the media can report other people's lives, to which their experiences are colorful and attractive as well, despite the fact that they may bring sensational news as superstars. In a nutshell, the media favors to transmit famous people. After all, the majority of people are intoxicated by the successes of celebrities. However, if all the exposure is placed on a few people, then some people who really should be noticed may be dismissed by the public. Even though their appearance and experiences are not relevant to the media's traditional criteria, it is worth a while to take a look at their stories.