As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A company not only responsible to making profits, but also they must think about social responsibilities. Certainly, a business will have large impacts, such as environment, job vacancy, social lives of human, and many else. I firmly agree that the company must responsible for all possible impacts that may happen in the future because of their business activities. This will be depicted by analysing Corporate Social Responsibilities (CSR) as well as empowering people who impacted from the business. First of all, CSR is a responsibility from companies to the community or people who live around the business. For example, an oil and gas company in Indonesia or knownly as Pertamina, giving aids to fishermans because the company built their company around beaches. The aids are succesfully help the fishermans to increase their catch of fish and gain higher profits. So, it is really important for a company to have a sense of responsibility. Additionally, similarly with CSR, empowering people can be formed by engaging the local people to work with the company. For instance, Freeport Indonesia is hiring many Papua's people to work on the sites. Of course, it is really helpful for people at there because the salary is really high. Even, on the job requirements, Freeport Indonesia is prioritizing Papuanese rather than applicants outside Papua. Thus, it is a good thing to make local people become more welfare. To conclude, not just focus on making profits, a company have responsibilities to its social environment. It has been proven how CSR and empowering people have a significant effect to local people and fishermans. Therefore, keeping in touch with social responsibilities for a company is highly crucial.