You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

It is crucial for towns and cities to construct large public outdoor spaces such as parks and squares for all citizens. I strongly agree with this statement due to several reasons. Firstly, we can all agree that public spaces help to build community connections and social interactions among the people. Not only that, parks and squares also provide spots for various activities, from exercising to picnicking. This way families and friends can enjoy their day out in the sunny weather and not stay cooped up in their own houses. Additionally, with the increase of these places, more trees will be planted which will contribute positively to improving our environment. These installments also uses government funds from taxes that we pay, so with this, we can also enjoy our contribution. Some individuals might argue that investing in public spaces wastes of government funds, especially if these areas are prone to acts of vandalism. They often prioritize on housing and commercial developments instead. However, this opinion fails to assess the amount of benefits that these infrastructures bring in. So, instead of seeing parks and squares as wasting funds, they should be seen as investments in community development. We can protect these places from vandalism and destruction though better maintenance from every resident. With local residents taking care of these spaces, towns can flourish, grow, and reduce damage done by wreckless individuals In conclusion, I firmly believe that every city should have public outdoor areas, as these spaces not only is better for the community but also can aid in forming a healthier environment for all residents.