Some people think that sports lessons are a waste of time. Write an article for your school newspaper, giving your views.

Nowadays, a variety of unique sports are being introduced in schools. Usually most students participate, but some say it’s a waste of time. I strongly believe the opposite, and rather sports are beneficial. Firstly, sports in my opinion, teach children new skills. This includes the skills directly from playing along with skills for socialising and leadership within. For instance, playing in teams can encourage cooperation, communication, and leadership. Secondly, in my view, it’s clear that sports help maintain a good well-being. The physical activity involved in sports helps students to be more fit and flexible. It can help open their minds and reduce stress. It’s also fun. Although it’s true to some extent that academics are more important, sports are essential in school life. In addition to proper time management, sports can be included as a necessary break. In conclusion, I vehemently believe sports are extremely beneficial and are not a waste of time. They teach new skills, maintain physical and mental well-being and can be paired with academics.