You should spend about 40 minutes on this task Write about the following topic: Fast food is now universal in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

For decades, fast food restaurants are common in locations all over the world with many customers ordering food regularly from these outlets. While others may not agree that this is an ideal trend, these stores offers an innovative varieties of food and modes of catering. This paper will offer a personal insights on the fast food trend, by balancing different points and ideas. As agreed by many others, fast food chains often offers food at low costs, beating other catering competitors as one of the most popular options for a good meal. Thanks to the cost control and efficiency in food production, fast food chains like Mcdonald's often offers food and brevages at an unbeatable price, with meals costing as low as 5 US dollars. At the time when cost of living is high, such a fast food trend enables people to reduce their expenses for other needs. Furthermore in the modern days where people cherish time as a cost, the trend for fast food to be popular boosts people's efficiency in consuming their meals. While it could cost at least an hour for people to finish their dinner at a normal restaurant, the production time for fast foods can be as quick as 30 seconds, combined with convenient designs on takeaway packages only a minimum amount of time is required to consume a fast food meal. As many companies only offer lunch breaks for 30 minutes, the popular trend in fast food has enabled workers to find lunch options suiting their needs. Although there are many advantages when the fast food trend is boosting, many people argued that fast food are often the unhealthy choice where they contain more fat, sugar and artificial seasoning which may harm people's health. However, there are more and more fast food restaurants offering healthier options such as salads, fruit juice and dishes made of fresh ingredients, prooving that fast food can be a combination of cheap in price, tasty and healthy. All in all, the growth of fast food offer catering solutions competitive in cost, efficiency and diet, which can be a trend supportive to the needs of modern day people when time, health and cost control are increasingly concerned.