the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Science play a crucial role in our modem society, it creates technology, medicine, and many more. Some argue that the primary goal of science must be to enhance the quality of peoples lives. I strongly agree with this statement because science mostly focused on innovation that could improve humans health. One of the most significant ways science improves peoples lives is through advancement in healthcare. Scientific reasearch has played a vital role in advancement on healthcare, through scientific research, doctors and scientist could find cures for diseases that are incurable. One example of this is the cure of cancer, many people don't know that through scientific research there is a cure for cancer which is chemotherapy. By using chemotherapy, this technology kills all the cancer cells within the patients body. Even though chemotherapy has alot of effects on your body, but do not worry, because of this advancement in healthcare doctors and scientist has create a new technology called Ozone therapy, improved circulation, increased oxygen levels in cells, and stimulation of the immune system.. This O/onc therapy is very useful for patients who are undergoing chemotherapy because with the use of ozone therapy it makes the patient feel refreshed and less pain when they arc doing chemotherapy. Science has revolutionalized techonology, making daily life for other people way more simple and less complicated. Technological innovation such as the internet and smartphones has significantly improve the way we communicate with each other. Thanks to the work of science, internet and smartphones has made instant communication possible, calling from different countries in an instant just with the use of internet and smartphones. Not just through technology but science has improved transportation, such as high speed trains like the shinkansen that is manufactured in Japan. It only needs 1-2 hours for the train to reach from one city to another city. The advancement of transportation has reduced the travel times and environmental impact. Inconclusion, science plays a crucial role in enhancing human well being by making advancement on health care and transportation. Through scientific progress we have seen significant improvements of healthcares such as chemo therapy and ozone therapy. Not only that but there is also significant improvements on technology such as high speed trains, shinkansen that is made by Japan. Internet and smartphones for instant communication. Therefore, i strongly believe that the primary goal of science is to focus on improving peoples lives.