In some areas of the US, a “curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

At present, a few locations of the US is planned to lockdown against youngsters, where they are restricted to visit out at a specific time at night unless they are guided by an adult. According to my view, I believe this as the utmost law introduced. Firstly, during curfew period, teenagers retard roaming unnecessarily in city. As a result, this reduces the possibilities of youth being addicted to drugs, gambling or other criminal activities. For example, young individuals of Netherlands are heavily engaging in traditional theft and offensive activities which harm the reputation of themselves and their society. Additionally, preventing chances of grouping with negative influencers builds disciplined, well-behaved and matured teens. Moreover, teenagers can foster in educational activities or projects, so that they enhance their critical thinking and creativity generating vast opportunities in future. On the other hand, time to enjoy and play with friends are diminished. For instance, students work extremely hard and dedicatedly in school and remain impatient to play with peers. So they lose the chance to be entertained and ultimately, this leads to stress, aggression and poor mental health. Furthermore, self-autonomy is lost because individuals have no right to enjoy their freedom and work in favour of their perspective, and often depend on adults to move out. Also, this trend causes people to lack social skills and how to prepare and tackle challenges. In conclusion, even though restriction destroys time to spent leisurely and lead to stress and health issues but, however, it develops personal qualities, providing career opportunities and shrinks the risk of addiction and criminal activities. Therefore, personally, I agree on this statement.