Nowadays online education has become popular as more institutes and companies are offering courses online. However, many people prefer the traditional, classroom training or study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both methods.

Online education is getting more popular as many academic institutions or companies are providing online courses. However, others prefer to participate in conventional courses, such as in-class traning or offline study. Hence, this essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of both options. Firstly, online studies give more flexible for participants to join without considering time and place. It is because online courses can be accessed anywhere and anytime. Furthermore, online studies can create greater impact than conventional courses because they can reach worldwide participants without any boundaries. For instance, some online training platform, such as Udemy and Coursera, have been providing online courses for millions of users worldwide where the courses has 24/7 access to their users. Despite its advantages, the online classes usually have low engagement because the participants have many distractions while watching the courses, leading to not being effectively delivered to the participants. Beside online studies, participating in conventional training also gives some benefits because offline courses have a high engagement among participants. In-class training will have a live interaction which can intrigue a deep discussion between between the participants and mentors. Therefore, participants will have better understanding than following online courses. Despite its good interaction, participating in offline courses leads to spend more money because people should allocate more time to come to the venue and even must leave their job for a while. In conclusion, providing online or classroom training will have both advantages and disadvantages. The online courses provide a flexibility, create a global impact but low engagement, while class training can intrigue a comprehensive conversation but with more money and time allocation to do.