In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some ways. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, many companies place a lot of emphasis on making their products more innovative than their precious versions in some ways. This can be attributed to the demand of customers who always want to have the top trending products. Personally, this development is positive. First of all, the majority of the public prefers to purchase all the latest products. To show off that they are fashionable people and not being backward humans. The businesses have taken advantage of this common perceptual pattern as they have always created more versions of their products with further updated features. This is why the phenomenon of corporations wanting to show their new products to society is rapidly increasing. What’s more, highlighting their products ' differences and uniqueness is a reliable method of not only attracting more shoppers but also enabling the brands to stand out from the crowd among other competitors. This increase also helps the businesses to rebrand their representation in consumers' eyes. For instance, Vinamilk has just changed its packaging. This change is used for remarking a five-year anniversary since it was founded. As a result, they made their brand recognition more special and popular. In conclusion, corporations have been racing against other competitors to attract more buyers and earn significant profits. Honestly, on the basic level, it seems to be among the most thought-provoking strategies; as being considered beneath the surface, it turns out to be a positive development when it could satisfy the demand of customers, cement the brands’ credibility in the eye of the general populace, and also help the businesses maintain proceeds stably.