Air travel causes environmental pollution, so many people believe that there should be an increase in the price of air tickets in order to reduce air traffic. Do you agree or disagree?

Whilst the advantages of air travel were visible, there were also disadvantages that arose from this mode of transportation, specifically, air pollution. It is believed by some people that increasing fare for air travel would reduced the pollution to the environment. It is disagreed that an increase on price of air tickets would give solutions to the problem as travelling through air have big impact on the economic state of the world. Firstly, air travel still the fastest way to go to places in a short period of time.The people can go to different places away from home without travelling too long and commodities were be delivered on time. For example, during the covid- 19 in 2020, there were no vaccine available in the market for us, we need to buy from other country the vaccine needed to cure the disease. It will take time to reach our country if it is not delivered through air travel. Secondly, it is already proven that air travel has big impact on the economic state. For instance, the taxes come from an air travel company would benefit the economy and can be used for other improvements of the government. In addition to that, it is unsure that the increase in air tickets would hinder the people to travel as travelling is very essential nowadays. In conclusion, it is disagreed that increased for air tickets will be imposed to reduce air pollution, but, the authority handling this can do some solutions regarding the problem of pollution.