Full-time students should spend a lot of time on studies, but they should be involved in other activities too. To what extend do you agree or disagrees?

Nowadays, some students are too busy with their huge amount of work at school and do not care about other activities. While some people opine that besides learning, students have to spend time in extracurricular activities, others do not agree with this. From my own perspective as a student, I totally agree with the opinion as extra activities bring many benefits to students. On the one hand, students should spend their full time learning. Firstly, some children can be distracted by activities. Even when learning, they just keep thinking about how to finish their deadlines at their project. As a result, their efficiency of studying will decrease, which makes their grades drop significantly. Secondly, if the student can not balance time between their studies and activities, they can even feel much more pressure because the amount of work now is bigger. For example, in my school, many students join too many clubs but still want to keep up in class, so they are often stressed because they have too many deadlines and work to do. Consequently, overload activities can affect their mental health, which can make the performance of students at schools worsen. On the other hand, extracurricular activities bring many benefits to students. One of the reasons is that they can strengthen children ’s mental health and physical health. If they only spend time learning, they will feel bored and do not want to learn more. Outside activities can help children to relieve stress as well as motivate children to learn more by doing interesting things. The other reason is that when actually working outside, students can gain extra life skills. Learning is just based on books, which is theoretical. If students have a chance to actually use their knowledge into real life, they will understand more about the real world around them. This will help to prepare for their future jobs when they grow up. For instance, joining clubs about finance makes students actually know how to use money, when books only teach them but not actually trying to use it. In conclusion, while extracurricular activities may distract children as well as make them stressed, the benefits of them, which are increasing health and gaining life skills, outweigh the negative sides.