If a product is good and meet customer needs,then people will buy it. So advertising it is unneccessary. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

The debate over whether the advertising is unnecessary if the goods meet customer needs or not is a prominent one. In my point of view, I believe it is an essential tool that brands should apply in today's world. This essay will discuss the reasons to support my statement. To begin with, an advertisement is one of the best promotional tools in the world. It is the way to raise awareness and visibility to customers that brands are still unreached. Having a handful of good products without people realizing the existence of the brands is useless. Therefore, advertisements should be promoted in order to tell people brands’ existence as well as the products description without hyping. In addition, high quality advertisement influences brand identity. With ads spreading all over the televisions and social media, the product and brands will be memorized and create a permanent customer base, ensuring a continuous and evolving connection Even the global brands with a range of customers such as Chanel need them in order to convey their message on products and collections to their customers. Furthermore, product presenters are also crucial in order to drag a diverse customer segment, with Korean idols being one of the most picked as brand ambassadors. In conclusion, while the quality of goods is crucial in order to keep continuous purchases of the customers, I disagree that advertising is unnecessary and believe that it is crucial to promote brands identity, visibility and evolving connection with its customers.