Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet. How accurate is this statement? Is there any other big threat to mankind?

Changes in the climate is the highest form of danger imposed to living beings on earth. This notion is completely valid due to the extremeties it is causing. Another huge threat would be the skewed resource allocation between the financially stronger and weaker sections of the world. Extremeties in the weather have dramatically risen in the past few years. Summers are getting hotter and winters are getting more and more harsh. Not only this, catastrophes like floods, have spiked in both number and severity as the temperature change continues to melt mountains. All this leads to destruction of mankind and makes it difficult for them to survive. For example, Delhi, a city in the northern part of India, recorded the lowest temperature of around 7 degree celcius in 2023 of all years, causing a lot of deaths. This keeps getting lower every year due to the changes in climate. Another big threat to the human race is the increasing wealth gap between the poor and the rich. Material resources are being provided to the affluent sections who then go on to gather those more, leaving a very large section of the planet deprived of basic amenities like food, shelter, and medication. As a result, the rich are getting richer and poor are getting poorer. For example, Mukesh Ambani from India, one of the top billionaires in the world, holds more than 80% of the country's wealth, while every day atleast one child dies of hunger in the nation, painting a picture of the highly skewed wealth distribution. To conclude, climate change is definitely the biggest threat to the existence of life because of the widespread destruction it is causing. Another concerning danger is the unfair and corrupted distribution of resources between the rich and the poor.