Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or diasgree with this statement?

Today, many people believe that the government should focus more and take actions on maintaining and constructing railways instead of roads. Personally, I disagree with this statement because both road and railway services are equally important. Firstly, trains are the most popular mode of transportation of supplies and capable of carrying crowds efficiently. For example, building materials and office employees are mostly transported via trains. Additionally, the railway tracks are more durable than roads and significantly reduce or diminish accidental rates. As a result, the cost of maintenance and risk of lives are minimized to a considerable extent and proved by the survey of Social Development authority through deep analysis. Nevertheless, railway transportation is inexpensive and reduces daily commuting time as railway transportation is traffic-free and quick. On the other hand, people will have to use separate times to book tickets and schedule their work according to the train time. This causes an imbalance in work life. Furthermore, road transportation such as taxis,cars and buses are more convenient and comfortable. For instance, individuals are unable to reach the doorstep through trains whereas personal vehicles or buses are able to and provide luxurious seating with more privacy and comfort. At the same time, road transportation generates a greater income to the government through tickets and taxes compared to trains and this will lead to a skyrocketed economy which contributes to overcome poor infrastructure facilities like health care and education. In conclusion, even though railway transportation supports transporting of supplies, reduce maintenance cost and increase security rates however, money should be spent at road transportation too due to its greater revenue gained, convenience and comfortability.