Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The problem of pollution caused by vehicles has become a rising concern for authorities. Whether funding to improve transport infrastructure and minimizing bus fares would be environmental friendly approach is the question of debate. This essay agrees with this statement as these suggestions seem quite efficient to ecnourage the more use of public shuttle service. To commence with, investing in existing malfunctioned commuting involve enhancing the convenience and comfort of the journey in following ways. Firstly, government should spend handsome amount in introducing biofuel operated automobiles or electric vehicles which are the most eco-friendly approaches to cope with rising air pollution in modern times. A recent study has shown that electric vehicles EVs in China has lessened the carbon emissions by 40% in a few years. Moreover, widened paths and seperate routes, allocated specifically to share mobility, are required along with repairing the exisiting potholes and improving the main roads. In addition, decrease in ticket prices seems a reasonable approach in encouraging more frequent usage of mass transit. More people will tend to avail these services as private cars prove too costly to commute far-flung regions. For instance, UK government has succesfully increased the use of public conveyance by reducing its fares in an effort to deal with carbon emissions' reduction. To summarise, upgrading communal transport system and making these services readily accessible within a reasonable amount are the most productive strategies to tackle this issue of transport pollution. In my view, taxation on private cars and making driving license compulsory for car owners can also help in this regard.