Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the phenomenon of whether the responsibility for teaching children to become well-behaved citizens belongs to schools or parents. In my view, i strongly believe both of them are equally important and indispensable factors. However, I will discuss and explain my point of view in this essay. Firstly, it is obvious that parents are the first people to make contact with them and also spend the most time with them, due to this reason, their behavior is quite vital to the child. This is because the child will tend to imitate the performance of what the dad and mom are doing. For example, if one of the parents likes to play violent games, it will lead to children exhibiting vicious tendencies in the future. Therefore, parents play a significant role in children's lives; it is necessary for them to educate their kids in good manners. On the other hand, when children get older, the time they spend in school becomes and even overtakes the time that they spend at home. Hence someone said schools are considered as the second home of children. Children in this age of group are easily susceptible to the behavior of other around them, thus educators have the obligation to build a supportive environment. For instance, a friendly environment fosters pupils' sympathy. Hence, schools are also important to form the children to be excellent members of society. In conclusion, I firmly believe that parents and schools are essential and have equal responsibility in teaching children how to be good members of their community. While parents represent the home for children, schools are their second home. Therefore, they spend most of their time in both homes and learn about morality, life skills, and language, making them effective in their society.