Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

According to some people's opinion, the most preferable system is where pupils ought to impartially learn all subjects, while others believe that for students more necessary is to focus on one specific subject. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal standpoint in detail. On the one hand, there are several reason why youth should spend time on a variety of subjects that the school system offers. One reason is that students have the chance to be exposed to basic knowledge from various domains, which creates a solid foundation for them in their adulthood. For instance, math teaches students basic calculation skills, which is beneficial for the aspect about their personal financial management later in life. Another justification is that many children are still in the process of developing their identity, so they need more time and opportunities to experience different subjects before deciding whether they are passionate about one subject or not. On the other hand, Some individuals believe that teenagers must specialise their abilities to the subject that they are skilful at or they feel the most interest. In such circumstances, having an area of expertise can be done in vocational high school. For instance, a vocational high school student majoring in pharmacy should be focus on chemistry and biology. Nevertheless, students have to learn other basic lessons like english, civic education, or other subjects. To conclude, although studying only subjects that they find interesting is beneficial, I believe that teenagers should pay the same attention to all subjects.