Some people think that one of the ways to solve environmental problems is to increase price of fuel fir cars and vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is believed that increasing the price of fuel for vehicles is an effective way to reduce environmental pollution. I fully disagree with this notion due to the following reasons. To begin with, the first and foremost reason in this context is that the higher cost of gas will not reduce the usage of vehicles. In other words, it will not affect the car owners. For instance, costly gas allows the owner to spend more at the pump, leaving less to spend on other goods and services. Thus, higher prices of gas have zero impact on individuals. Furthermore, it will increase the cost of using public transportation. Public transportation such as buses, and airlines would increase their fares as they are the most important input of transportation. People still need to travel whether by their private automobiles or by public transit. As a result of this, inflation can be caused. In the gist of the above contents, it can be concluded that increasing the price of fuel is not the only solution we need to protect our environment. There are other practices and rules that we can follow to save the environment from damage.