Public health is becoming an urgent issue nowadays. Some argue that governments should create nutrition and food choice laws to improve public health, while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a global problem that who should take responsibility to improve the public health. The view of whether the government ought to consider its citizens' healthcare or each individual should take some steps for the protection is advocated by a group of people. I partially support this viewpoint and I will elaborate my arguments in following paragraphs.  On the one hand, l accept that the government must involved in protecting their citizens' lives with the help of its vast amounts of money and equipments because individuals do not have enough power. For example, each year every country imports more than thousands of products from different parts of the world. The government ought to accept some laws to ban imports of harmful nutrients which may lead detrimental consequences such as cancer. Another reason why l support this approach is healty population may gives profound contribution to the country's economy and development. For instance, Monacco is the most wealthy country in the world, because their government interested in public's health and life style. On the other hand, it is also true that each person is responsible for her or his life. There are several factors that why people should take some actions to help themselves. For example, if someone goes to market he may considers the ingredients of each item, due to it they can prevent unhealthy diet. Furthermore, consumers also have to be aware of calories of each meal and more likely to eat homemade meals. Because it has proven that eating out is not as beneficial as cooking fresh food. In conclusion, l agree that the government should take some actions for protecting, l also hold a view that pupils are responsible for their lives.