youger people need to be treated like adults if they commited a crime

Many teenagers commit crimes but get treated differently than adult criminals. Despite that many people think its important to punish the younger generation in the same way as adults, I would argue that it is not fair and logical. Younger people brain functions differently and punishing them in the same way as older people will be a lot damaging for their future careers. Studies has shown that the brain of children still need to develop more and reacts to situations differently because of their young age. Punishing a child lie an adult may cause them to have trauma because of the complicated space where they will have to be at. Children need small adjustments in their needs to already realize that they will not act the same way again. For instance, when children break the rules made by their parents, just being grounded or refusing game time will make them learn to not do the act because they would like to have those privileges. However, this same punishment won’t work on an older person. Furthermore, by punishing children like older people and in most cases ending up in jails, will mess with their future not only work related but as well for college applications. Sometimes children like to get their parent attention and would do that for any cost. So by addressing the main issue and reason that pushed this child to commit a crime, something that isn’t easy to realize for their brain development, is the solution. To conclude, children are different then adults, physically and mentally and is therefore impossible to punish them the same way. Each group category should be treated differently and mostly helped to not break their future.