It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.,g., Dinosaurs, dodos etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? Task 2

It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.,g., Dinosaurs, dodos etc.). There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree? It is essence for animal species to die out over time as part of the natural cycle of life. However, the issue of whether people should endeavour to prevent animal species from becoming extinct is a highly debated topic. Some argue that it is a natural process that has been occurring for millennia, while others believe that humans have a moral responsibility to protect endangered species. In my opinion, I disagree with the statement that there is no reason for people to make an effort to prevent the extinction of animal species. To begin with, not only does every species play a crucial role in maintaining the delicate balance of ecosystems, but they also contribute to the overall health of the planet. In other words, creatures provide various benefits to sustainability of our planet in numerous ways. For example, bees are essential pollinators that help plants reproduce, this is especially it is important for many crops, while predators such as wolves help control the population of prey species. As a result, if these species were to become extinct, it could have far-reaching detrimental consequences for the environment. Furthermore, the extinction of animal species can also have a direct impact on human life. To put this another way, they contribute to human society, its health, well-being and economic development. For instance, many medicines and other useful resources like food, clothes are derived from plants and animals, and the loss of certain species could lead to a decrease in medical advancements and economic opportunities. Consequently, humanity could face a host of issues such as scarcity of clean water, food and other valuable resources. In conclusion, while it is true that extinction is a natural process, it is important for people to try to save all animal species. Animals play a crucial role in maintaining ecosystems and biodiversity, which ultimately benefits human society by providing clean air and water, fertile soil, and natural resources. Their loss could have negative affect on human life. Therefore, efforts should be made to protect endangered species and preserve biodiversity for future generations.