【2023.02.04】Some people think they have the right to use as much water as they wan. Others, however, believe that the government should control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial issue today relates to Use of water resources. While many individuals consider that people have the unrestricted right to use water as they wish,, some people tend towards the viewpoint that water resource should be controlled by the government due to its limitation.In this essay,I am going to examine both points of view and provide my own opinion. On one hand, there are people who argue that people's water needs should not be restricted.The main reason for believe this is that this proportion of people tend to emphasis the individual rights and personal freedom.To be more specific,it means that they hold the viewpoint that fresh water is a natural resource accessible to all, and individuals should have the right to use it freely. On the other hand, the opposite argument is that the government should control the use of fresh water as it is a limited resource.Limited water resources can never meet the infinite demand of human beings for them. Meanwhile, many people lack the awareness of water conservation, and the shortage of water resources is becoming more and more serious. Therefore, the strict control of the government is of great significance.As the management coordinator of the whole society, the government is also the most capable and likely to solve social problems. It can control the use of water resources by setting up stricter laws and providing relevant penalties. In conclusion, although it might seem sensible for some people`opinion about no restrictions on water use, i personally prefer governments should implement effective conservation measures to ensure the sustainability of water resources