In many countries around the world , rural people are moving to cities ,so the population in the country side is decreasing Do you think it is a positive or a negative development

These days many people are migrating from small towns to the metropolitans, resulting in a decrease in population density in the towns. Therefore, many of us opine that this is a negative trend, whereas, other thinks it is a positive trend. However, I found the latter viewpoint more persuasive and reasons to support my stance are elaborated in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who are against the migration opine that migrants might feel detached from their roots. In fact, sometimes individuals become emotionally vulnerable, because of staying away from the loved ones. However, this is not true in every case as people priorities employment, which they can get in the cities with a little ease. On the other hand, people who advocate this trend assert that people can meet basic needs by living in the cities. As a matter of fact, generally, metropolitans are well equipped with amenities such as hospitals, schools, markets etc. that can fulfill day-to-day needs easily. To illustrate, in India about 70 per cent of population prefer cities, because of well developed infrastructure. Hence, metropolitans are the first choice to live in. Moreover, there are ample employment opportunities in the urban areas. To elaborate, one can get employed easily, according to the demand of the labour market. For example, In Delhi, about 42 per cent of the labourers are outsiders as they get jobs of different nature here. Therefore, people with skill in their hands often leave rural settlements for the cities. To sum up, undoubtedly, human is a social animal and it is difficult to live away from the loved ones, but, when it comes to meeting-up with the daily needs and employment cities are always prefered than country side by the people.