The best way to solve the world‘s environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that it is the best way increase the cost of fuel to solve the environmental problem of the world. I completely agree with this viewpoint because if the fuel cost increases, people will use less fuel and will come forward to use more environment-friendly options. If the fuel cost increases, people will try to minimize their usage of fuel. Fuel cost is higher in every country of the world, therefore, people will not be able to afford fuel anymore. Therefore, they are trying to find other alternative options such as electric cars and many more. For example, in Australia, the general public is becoming more interested in electric cars because of the high fuel costs. Increasing fuel price can initiate the campaign of environmental safety. People will become more inclined to save environment. People will come forward and take part in the campaign. Moreover, people who are interested in saving environment can be more particular about decreasing the use of fuel. In conclusion, the government should control the fuel cost to save environment.