The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the topic of decreasing working week and increasing weekend has sparked considerable debates. I firmly believe that reducing working hours during a week and extended weekend can cause productivity enhancement. On compelling reason for my stance is that individuals will have more energy to work. This can be illustrated by the longer weekends and shorter working week means having more leisure time to spend. As a result, workers can spend this extra time to recover their energy by some activities such as resting at home, sleeping or hanging out with their beloved ones. For instance, Finland started to decrease working weeks last year and after a year they have took a questionnaire from their workers about working weeks to see whether it was effective on their productivity or not. As it was expected the productivity increased and results claimed the main reason for being more productive is having more leisure time which underscores this point effectively. Furthermore, another significant aspect to consider is mental health. This highlight the fact that stress can have negative impact on workers productivity at their work and by making weekends longer and working weeks shorter they will have more time reduce their anxiety which can leads to mental health improvement. An example of this can be found in my own experience, when I was overwhelmed by stress because I had to work the whole week as a dentist but by reducing my working week and expanding my weekends I could have rest more and as a result my stress decreased and I could focus better at work therefore my productivity dramatically increased. In conclusion, the arguments presented clearly support my view that decreasing working week and expanding weekends is necessary. By doing so, works productivity will be boosted which can be good for both works and society.