Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages or disadvantages of this?

In some countries, the retired people tend to choose to live outside from their original country. Obviously, they have their own reasons why they want to live like this. Certainly, there are the merits and drawbacks of this decision. The merit is they spend their retirement season in a peaceful place and the drawback is they possibly live far away from their whole family. To begin with, retired people want to live in a country that can guarantee safety and comfort. For example, in Finland, the government have a program to take care all of the old people, include the retired ones. At there, retired people have a chance to still productive even though they are not work in the office or workplace anymore. Furthermore, there is a place like residence and retire people can unlock new skills, such as knitting, cooking, gardening, and many else. Not only that, but also the police will be standby 24/7 to help older and retire people. So, it may be a good reason to leave and move to better places. On the other hand, retire Change the form of the verb retired show examples people will leave their loved ones, like family and friends. For instance, my friend's grandmother decided to leave to South Korea after she retired and her husband passed away. For around 7 years, she can not meet her grandmother and only communicate by video calls. She said that she is really miss her grandmother. Sometimes, it is a hard moment when she know that her grandmother got sick because she could not go there to visit. Thus, moving to other countries after retire it is not always be a good option. To sum up, there are a lot of retired people who choose to live in other countries. On one hand, they can live in a safe and comfort country, but they must leave their big family. Personally, I suggest people to think twice before they leave after retirement has come.