Today people in many countries have to spend more and more time away from their families. Why is this happenning? What effects does this have on the people themselves and their families?

It has become a new trend for people to stay extensively far from their loved ones in various nations lately. There are a number of reasons for this out of which the most significant ones are higher studies for students and the job competition for ones who are already in industry. Due to which, it leads to homesickness and increased love for their family members. This paragraph will be providing detailed explanation for aforementioned causes in the forthcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, children move out of their hometowns for higher studies after high school. Owing to the fact, different colleges and universities specializes in different kinds of programs they have to take this decision for their future scope and some of them even enrol to international universities. For instance, it has been observed in a recent finding that out of all current American students, 79% of them doesn’t even belong to the province they study in. Hence, relocation is mostly based on studies. Adding to this, people in the working class seek job opportunities which are often provided by sub-urban or metropolitan cities that leads them to relocate and leave their family behind. Moving away from family leads to certain challenges and I believe people go through all stages of homesickness. From missing their parents and closed ones to realising the value they bring to their life. Thus, they want to be seeing them more often. Not neglecting the fact, staying away from our family leads to increased love for their family. Hence, it causes them to work harder for them and make them proud. In a nutshell, it is explicit that job opportunities and higher studies leads one to move away from their family and it has some adverse impacts as in homesickness and missing the loved ones but all in all, it boosts their love and motivates them to push harder to achieve their ambitions.