Some parents give their children everything that their children ask for or allow them to do whatever they want to do. Is this good for children? What could be consequences for these children when they grow up?

In mordern days, children often are recieving a high level of freedom from their parents who believe that this is beneficial, providing the authority to do anything they wish. However, some families are opposing such a method of raising children, with many consequences undermined. This paper will evaluate different ideas and facts, and provide suggestions on how parents should raise their children. Firstly, having a high level of freedom enables children to learn first-hand living experiences. A research conducted by the University of Cambridge stated that if parents imposing a low level of control over their children, it is more favourable for the children becoming independent as they turn adult. Rather than giving all the solutions and advice, I believe that it is better for the children themselves to explore the world and earn their own experiences. Secondly, lowering unnecessary concerns and expectations over children nourish parents ' mental health. Every children are unique with different strengths, and shortcomings, by supporting their children to pursue their interests and future plans, the potential hassle and worries by parents over their children can be reduced as less stress and expectations driven by culture and social norms are imposed. While there were many benefits for parents with more freedom provided to their kids, some opinions are raising alerts that children would be more exposed to negative influences especially those distributed through social media. However, setting up full control to children and ban from all harmful aspects in their lives are not just unrealistic, but also hindering their ability to face these challenges independently in the future. Instead, parents should allow opportunities to their children for trial and error, maintaining a sensitive level of monitoring and guidiances guidances on the other hand. All in all, children are all individuals with free wills and will eventually become independent adults, thus parents should provide the freedom for them make their own choices as they are growing up. Although there are some consequences to children's development, these risks can be mitigated by parents ' close guidiance and awareness.