schools should use films, computer and games in education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a contentious issue whether schools should utilize technology in the form of computers, mind games and films to teach students instead of just relying on books. I completely agree with this notion because it will help to increase their retention level as well as cognitive thinking. This essay will elucidate these points in the impending paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous reasons why it is mandatory to use digital technology to teach children in schools. Primarily, using animated films can help in minimizing rote learning. For example, if subjects such as history and geography should be taught with the help of digital technology, it not only will help learners to avoid cramming a huge amount of data from books, but also expand their knowledge by watching past events and places. Consequently, this initiative will increase their interest in such underrated subjects as these are losing their place in school curriculum. Besides this, it will proliferate pupils’ attention span by presenting the lessons in a more enjoyable and interesting way. Thus, it is clear that technology should be embedded in studies and become an integral part of it. Probing further, inculcating games in teaching will help in better understanding of concepts which will last for long. For instance, a recent survey done by the Education Today reveals 70% of the schools in the UK are using mind games such as sudoku and chess in their mathematics teaching to help disciples in better understanding of difficult concepts, eventually, the memory power of children has increased. In addition, mind games will foster their logical thinking and cognitive development to chase the cut-throat competition of real life. Hence, all these are phenomenal techniques that must be used in education. In conclusion, even though books are a storehouse of knowledge, I firmly believe that new technology and different methods of teaching should be used in schools’ curriculum for deep understanding of concepts and for youngsters’ longer retention span.