Some people say that in our current modern age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

Digital era has brought about many positive benefits to our society, in particular how people communicate.Many claim that there is little necessity to teach younger generation the art of hand writing due to digitalization.As far as I am concerned, learing handwriting is still a essential skill which everyone should acquire. To begin with,learning to write properly by hand produces many positive results for children. Firstly,their motor skills can be improved due to sufficient practice. Also,it helps with their memory retention because they have to devote more time on it in order to become skillful,compared to typing on a computer.All these aspects facilitate cognitive development in children,which may in turn enhance their overall learning experience. In addition to individual benefits,mastering the art of handwriting can have a vital impact on cultural heritage. Handing writing is a traditional skill that symbolizes cultural identity and holds great cultural signficance. Therefore, throught learning it can we forster a deeper connection and understanding to our own history. Despite the aforementioned benefits stand firmly as justified reason for learning the skill of handwriting,some still argue that with the advent of technology,the chance of using handwriting becomes less likely to happen because most information exchange is in the form of digital communication.Compared to learning handwriting,they believe that children can benefit more from learning typing and acquiring digital literacy,which may better equip them with the technological knowledge they are expected to possess. Nevertheless,there are still a great number of occasions that we need to utilize our handwriting skills. For example, children learning calligraphy could not fully master the art without actually writing it.A further instance is the hybrid approach which adopted in many schools today,which requires students to have both handwriting and digital skills in order to fulfill a variety of tasks. As a result,it is undoubtedly that mastering handwriting skills is still crucial in many aspects. In conclusion, although it is obviously that digitalization has led to a number of advancement in terms of commnuication,we still have to preserve the tradition of handwriting due to its educational and cultural signficance.