In school and universities, girls tend to chose arts while boys like science. What are the reason of this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Generally, girls may tend to choose arts whilde boys like science. This phenomenon may be due to three main reasons including personailty difference, ability difference amongs among gender. But it seems that the phenomenon tends to be changed in recent years. To begin with, the first reason that girls tend to choose arts while boys like science is the personality difference between two genders. Boys tend to have more curiuousity than girls, boys like to explore more the world, while girls seems to be more engaged in static activities like drawing, or writing. Therefore, boys may have more interest in science, on the other hand, girls may have more enthusiastics on arts. Furthermore, the other reason for that phenomenon is the abiltity difference between boys and girls. Oftenly, boys may have a better performance on Mathematics than girls. Therefore, it is easier for boys to catch up with the subject of science than girls because it is necessary to have a good ability of mathematical logical and analysis when doing experimental analysis. Meanwhile, girls may have a better drawing skills than boys because girls tends to be more patient in concentrating on drawing. However, the situation seems to be changed. Both gender have the equal posibiltiy to choose science and arts. It may due to the improvement of technology. Students who studying science no longer need to e excelled in Mathematics because tenchnology may assists them to do it. For instance, the AI and some system may have them to do experimental analysis. Thus, girls who are not excelled in Mathematic can still choose science. At the same time, some electriacal devices make drawing become easier and faster, therefore boys can also enjoys drawing.