SOme people think That parents should teach children how to be good memebers of society. Others believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Some citizens believe that parents have the responsibility to teach their kids how to be good members of society. While others believe that schools are the perfect place to learn this. While some people believe that schools need to teach children how to be good member of society, I believe that parents should teach their kids how to be a good citizen in society because parents spend more time with them at home, and they need to pass values and customs. Some people believe that schools need to teach children how to be good citizen of society because this is the perfect environment to help them, so the school needs to form good citizens for this world. On top of this, the school has teachers who have higher education, so for them is much easier to help kids, and this is part of teaching. If schools have many rules, this might help them to be better citizens. For instance, in China, kids are taught by tutor at school, and they teach them how to be great citizens in society until they reach twelve years old. However, I strongly believe that schools are for academic purpose only, and parents need to teach their children at home. Other people might say that parents need to guide their children because they spend more time at home and might have variety of situation to teach them. Also, if parents show great attitudes and become a role model for their children, this will impact them to become great citizens in this society. This is not just telling them what to do but showing them to do the right thing. More importantly, parents need to pass values and cultures to their children so they can feel proud of who they are into this world. For instance, many kids who live on the United States might feel lost if their parents do not teach them who they are and why they need to embrace their roots and know better their parent's culture. I strongly believe this scenario is best to teach kids how to become great citizens in society. In conclusion, parents need to teach their kids how to behave in society and teach them how to be great citizens by knowing their culture and embrace who they are, however, schools have great tutors to teach them to get a license to find a suitable job.