Today people are travelling more than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In recent times, more people are travelling compared to the previous days. This is because of the rise in average income. The advantages of travelling are improvement in mental well-being and the economy. There has been a rise in investments in the service and technology industry, which resulted in the increase of average wages. As a result, travellers, who predominantly work in this sector, have more disposable income than before. This money is being spent to visit different holiday destinations. For example, the lockdowns imposed during the Covid-19 pandemic, resulted in many workers working from home, saving a lot of money, which they are now using to go on holidays. One the many positives of travelling is improvement in mental health. Visiting different places with friends and families lowers stress and rejuvinates rejuvenate people with energy, improving their mental well-being. Another benefit of travelling is that it improves the financial health of the region where people are travelling to. More the travellers, the more is the demand for local products and hotel rooms, increasing production and in turn boosting the economy. For instance, Kashmir has seen its economy growing for the last five years after the government abolished Article-370 because of more foreigners visiting the place. In conclusion, the recent trend of more people travelling is because of an increase in their disposable incomes, and travelling helps people stay mentally fit and boosts the economy of the region.